Kristin

Name: Kristin Ferguson

 

Age: 36

 

Occupation: Stay at home mom

 

Hometown: Discovery Bay, Ca

 

Favorite WOD:     "Annie"

 

Least favorite WOD: Hate Fran

 

Favorite lift:  Back squats does a booty good 😊

 

How long have you been Cross-fitting?  1 year 3 months

 

Which class time do you usually attend? 9am

 

How did you find Crossfit?  My Nurse Practitioner recommended it

 

What is your athletic background? Never been truly athletic as in sports but I ride horses and  have stayed physically active daily

 

Has Crossfit changed your life, lifestyle, level of fitness?   Absolutely! I'm in better shape at 36 than I have ever been. Crossfit makes me feel good inside and out! I am physically and mentally stronger from it! I am constantly moving wether it be hiking, Crossfit or farm chores, it has made me able to conquer it all! I keep getting stronger there is no cap.

 

What motivates/inspires you? My Crossfit family definitely motivates as well as the changes I see in my body. People that have a love for life and being healthy with a positive attitude inspire me.

 

Name one goal/personal achievement that you would like to achieve through Crossfit: I would like to someday be able to do a bar muscle up, I won't quit until it happens!

 

Hobbies/interests outside of Crossfit? I love to hike, be outdoors, ride horses and play with our goats.

 

What were your thoughts after your first CrossFit experience? Um I was really sore, but I thought it was awesome and totally for me because it was fun and not boring at all.

 

What is your favorite cheat food?   Definitely Chinese.

 

Tell us something about you that most people wouldn’t know:   Deathly afraid of heights and snakes 🐍

 

Any advice for new members? Push through the initial discomfort take it slow one step at a time you will be greatly rewarded if you stick with it!